Antony And The Johnsons - I'm A Bird Now

Vendor: Secretly Canadian
Released: 2005


I Am a Bird Now is the second album by New York City band Antony and the Johnsons. It won the Mercury Music Prize on September 6, 2005. After winning the prize, the album shot up the UK albums chart from #135 to #16 in one week, the biggest jump in the history of the Mercury Music Prize. The album features guest appearances by Rufus Wainwright ("What Can I Do?"), Devendra Banhart, Joan Wasser and by lead singer Antony Hegarty's childhood heroes Boy George and Lou Reed. The cover is a photograph by Peter Hujar of Warhol Superstar Candy Darling on her deathbed (aptly titled "Candy Darling on Her Deathbed").


  1. Hope There's Someone
  2. My Lady Story
  3. For Today I Am A Boy
  4. Man Is The Baby
  5. You Are My Sister
  6. What Can I Do?
  7. Fistfull Of Love
  8. Spiralling
  9. Free At Last
  10. All Your Dreams May Come True
  11. Bird Girl

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more New Vinyl.

€23.65 EUR