Skip to product information
1 of 2


Baez, Joan - Blessed Are...

Baez, Joan - Blessed Are...

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Vanguard VSD 6570 made in USA in gatefold cover.

Vinyl EX. Cover VG.

With Blessed Are..., Joan Baez found herself with a hit single on the charts. That song, a cover of Robbie Robertson's "The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down," is just one of the many surprises on Blessed Are... Once again using some of Nashville's finest pickers and songwriters, Baez runs the gamut of such influences as the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, Mickey Newberry, Jesse Winchester, Stevie Wonder and, of course, herself, while sounding nothing more than like Joan Baez always has. Great music, and a lot of it, too, for when it was released on vinyl, it was a double album with a special 7" single included. Altogether, 22 tracks of some of Joan's finest.


1. Blessed Are
2. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
3. The Salt Of The Earth
4. Three Horses
5. The Brand New Tennessee Waltz
6. Last, Lonely And Wretched
7. Lincoln Freed Me Today
8. Outside The Nashville City Limits
9. San Francisco Mabel Joy
10. When Time Is Stolen
11. Heaven Help Us All
12. Angeline
13. Help Me Make It Through The Night
14. Let It Be
15. Put Your Hand In The Hand
16. Gabriel And Me
17. Milanese Waltz - Marie Flore
18. The Hitchhikers Song
19. The 33rd Of August
20. Fifteen Months

View full details