Skip to product information
1 of 5

IMP Records

Costello, Elvis & The Attractions - Trust

Costello, Elvis & The Attractions - Trust

Regular price €6.45 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.45 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


F-BEAT XXLP 11, incl. original picture inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG-.

When Elvis Costello's first record was released in 1977, his bristling cynicism and anger linked him with the punk and new wave explosion. A cursory listen to My Aim Is True proves that the main connection that Costello had with the punks was his unbridled passion; he tore through rock's back pages taking whatever he wanted, as well as borrowing from country, Tin Pan Alley pop, reggae, and many other musical genres. Over his career, that musical eclecticism distinguished Costello's records as much as his fiercely literate lyrics. Because he supported his lyrics with his richly diverse music, Costello emerged as one of the most innovative, influential, and best songwriters since Bob Dylan.


1. Clubland
2. Lovers Walk
3. You'll Never Be A Man
4. Pretty Words
5. Strict Time 
6. Luxembourg
7. Watch Your Step
8. New Lace Sleeves
9. From A Whisper To A Scream
10. Different Finger
11. White Knuckles 
12. Shot With His Own Gun
13. Fish 'N' Chip Paper
14. Big Sister's Clothes

View full details