Skip to product information
1 of 3


Dire Straits - Money For Nothing

Dire Straits - Money For Nothing

Regular price €13.10 EUR
Regular price Sale price €13.10 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Vertigo 836 419 Made in Holland with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Released in late 1988, as everyone was waiting for the follow-up for Brothers in Arms, the 12-track Money for Nothing does an adequate job of summarizing hits and highlights from Dire Straits. Since the group only released one studio album after this compilation, and that really didn't produce any blockbusters, Money for Nothing winds up being a pretty good career summary. Far from perfect, though: too many album rock hits, such as "Expresso Love" and "Skateaway," are missing, plus there're two live cuts and the new cut "Where Do You Think You're Going?" doesn't go anywhere.


1. Sultans Of Swing
2. Down To The Waterline
3. Portobello Belle - Live
4. Twisting By The Pool - Remix
5. Romeo And Juliet
6. Where Do You Think
7. You're Going
8. Walk Of Life
9. Private Investigations
10. Money For Nothing
11. Tunnel Of Love
12. Brothers In Arms

View full details