Skip to product information
1 of 3


Lauper, Cyndi - True Colors

Lauper, Cyndi - True Colors

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


CBS PRT 26948 made in Holland with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

There were a few years in the mid-'80s when one couldn't go out for a cup of coffee without encountering Cyndi Lauper in one form or another. Her videos were playing constantly on MTV, her music was everywhere on the radio, and, best of all, children were even dressing up as Cyndi for Halloween. In retrospect, it was a Lauper-ish time but it was all over quite quickly; in fact, the period in the ultra-limelight didn't even span the period covered by two album releases, which means that this follow-up to her smash debut album was relegated to the also-ran pile, with sad results such as only one sort-of hit single (the title track) and nobody apparently interested in imitating the skirt she wore on the back cover photo, which seems like it is made of slashed-up concert posters.


1. Change Of Heart
2. Maybe He'll Know
3. Boy Blue
4. True Colours
5. Calm Inside The Storm
6. What's Going On
7. Iko Iko
8. Faraway Nearby
9. 911
10. One Track Mind 


View full details