Skip to product information
1 of 4


Little Feat - Waiting For Columbus

Little Feat - Waiting For Columbus

Regular price €14.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


WB K 66075 made in UK in gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Little Feat was one of the legendary live bands of the '70s, showered with praise by not only their small, fiercely dedicated cult of fans, but such fellow musicians as Bonnie Raitt, Robert Palmer, and Jimmy Page. Given all that acclaim, it only made sense for the group to cut a live album. Unfortunately, they waited until 1977, when the group had entered its decline, but as the double-album Waiting for Columbus proves, Little Feat in its decline was still pretty great.


Side One
1. "Join The Band" (Traditional) 1:50
2. "Fat Man in the Bathtub" (George) 4:50
3. "All That You Dream" (Barrère, Payne) 4:25
4. "Oh Atlanta" (Payne) 4:09
5. "Old Folks' Boogie" (Barrère, G. Barrère) 4:22

Side Two
6. "Time Loves a Hero" (Barrère, Gradney, Payne) 4:20
7. "Day or Night" (Payne, F. Tate) 5:23
8. "Mercenary Territory" (George, E. George, Hayward) 4:27
9. "Spanish Moon" (George) 4:49

Side Three
10. "Dixie Chicken" (George, Kibbee) 9:00
11. "Tripe Face Boogie" (Hayward, Payne) 7:02
12. "Rocket in My Pocket" (George) 3:42

Side Four
13. "Willin'" (George) 4:42
14. "Don't Bogart That Joint" (E. Ingber, L. Wagner) 0:57
15. "A Apolitical Blues" (George) 3:41
16. "Sailin' Shoes" (George) 6:18
17. "Feats Don't Fail Me Now" (Barrère, George, Kibbee) 5:17

View full details