Skip to product information
1 of 4

reprise records

Lynne, Jeff - Armchair Theatre

Lynne, Jeff - Armchair Theatre

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Reprise 7599-26184 made in Germany with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Jeff Lynne album, Armchair Theatre, seems like Jeff Lynne, contrary to expectations, is the real survivor of the Move -- an English rock band that did some highly regarded material ("Fire Brigade" springs to mind as does "Flowers in the Rain") and then did a side project called the Electric Light Orchestra (a reference to the BBC's Light Program, featuring, of course, the BBC Light Orchestra. The original ELO sprang from Move leader Roy Wood's brow; in time he became disenchanted, the Move became history, and Roy Wood became Wizzard, while Jeff Lynne took the reigns of ELO.


1. Every Little Thing
2. Don't Let Go
3. Lift Me Up
4. Nobody Home
5. September Song
6. Now You're Gone
7. Don't Say Goodbye
8. What Would It Take
9. Stormy Weather
10. Blown Away
11. Save Me Now

View full details