Skip to product information
1 of 3


Newman, Randy - Born Again

Newman, Randy - Born Again

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


WB HS 3346 made in US.

Vinyl NM. Cover  VG+.

After the song "Short People" finally earned Randy Newman the hit single he claimed he always wanted (and in perhaps the worst way possible), Newman told reporters that for his next album he was preparing "a larger insult." And sure enough, Born Again was packed full of losers and misfits for whom Newman's contempt was unmistakable; from a man who had found some measure of understanding in his tales of thugs, stalkers, and slave traders on previous releases, the unmistakable bile Newman summoned up on "Half a Man," "Mr. Sheep," and "Pretty Boy" seems little short of perverse.


1 It's Money That I Love
2 The Story of a Rock & Roll Band
3 Mr. Sheep
4 Pretty Boy
5 They Just Got Married
6 Ghosts
7 Spies
8 Girls in My Life, Pt. 1
9 Half a Man
10 William Brown
11 Pants 


View full details