Skip to product information
1 of 4


Simple Minds - New Gold Dream

Simple Minds - New Gold Dream

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Virgin 204 965 made in Germany with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

Simple Minds began their career indebted to Roxy Music,  Magazine, but over successive releases emerged as a distinctive act. On New Gold Dream the group's ambitions came to full fruition, the awkward dissonance of early recordings replaced by a warm, textured sound. The content ranged from brash stadium rock to melodic ballad, but a singleness of purpose ensured such contrasts enhanced the set's overall cohesion. The quintet had never sounded so confident or assured and the resultant lush textures launched them into the international arena, fulfilling their undoubted promise. On "Promised You A Miracle," did Kerr really sing "guinea pigs are guinea pigs?"


1. Someone Somewhere In Summertime
2. Colours Fly And Catherine Wheel
3. Promised You A Miracle
4. Big Sleep
5. Somebody Up There Likes You
6. New Gold Dream (81, 82, 83, 84)
7. Glittering Prize
8. Hunter And The Hunted
9. King Is White And In The Crowd



View full details