Skip to product information
1 of 5


Steppenwolf - Steppenwolf Gold Their Great Hits

Steppenwolf - Steppenwolf Gold Their Great Hits

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


MCA DSX 50099 made in USA.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG.

The term heavy metal was rightfully named for this band. Steppenwolf fused traditional rock and R&B with late '60s contemporary heaviness. "Born to Be Wild," their signature tune, has aged amazingly well. Aside from the song's power and performance, its engineering and production is stellar. This goes for most of Steppenwolf's catalog as well. Other tracks of note include the lesser known "Rock Me, which was used in the film Candy. It's an amazing period piece that reflects the underside of Hollywood life. This album is a but thin -- containing only ten tracks -- but as an introduction to a great band, it's nearly perfect.


A1         Born To Be Wild     3:28     
A2         It's Never Too Late     4:05     
A3         Rock Me     3:39     
A4         Hey Lawdy Mama     3:00     
A5         Move Over     2:53     
A6         Who Needs Ya      2:59
B1         Magic Carpet Ride     4:30     
B2         The Pusher     5:43     
B3         Sookie, Sookie     3:09     
B4         Jupiter's Child     3:24     
B5         Screaming Night Hog 3:17

View full details