Skip to product information
1 of 1


Strummer, Joe & The Mescaleros - Streetcore

Strummer, Joe & The Mescaleros - Streetcore

Regular price €29.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €29.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


180grams Vinyl incl. Cd Album + More. (last copy out of stock from supplier)

Streetcore, Strummer's final studio album, recorded largely with his group the Mescaleros, includes a version of Marley's reflective masterpiece "Redemption Song," which he had recorded with producer Rick Rubin; always an adept reinterpreter, you think of such classics as "Police and Thieves," "I Fought the Law," and "Brand New Cadillac," Joe's version of the song that is perhaps Marley's greatest work is almost as extraordinary as the original, and a tribute to one of his greatest inspirations. Guest musicians on "Redemption Song" include Rick Rubin on piano, Smokey Hormel (Tom Waits, Beck and Johnny Cash) guitar and Benmont Tench (Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers) organ.


1. Coma Girl
2. Get Down Moses
3. The Long Shadow
4. Arms Aloft In Aberdeen
5. Ramshackle Day Parade
6. Redemption Song
7. All In A Day
8. Burnin Streets
9. Midnight Jam
10. Silver & Gold

View full details