Skip to product information
1 of 4


Sweet - Fanny Adams

Sweet - Fanny Adams

Regular price €13.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €13.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


RCA LPL1 5038 made in Germany.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG.

Although they were often dismissed as a fluffy singles group in their day, Sweet crafted a handful of strong albums in the mid-'70s that sported some surprisingly muscular hard rock. A fine example of this trend is Sweet Fanny Adams. Although this album got little exposure in America on its own, over half of this album's contents ended up on the American edition of Desolation Boulevard. Sweet Fanny Adams' tone is set with the opening track, "Set Me Free," a fiery rocker that blends ultrahigh vocal harmonies to a furious succession of guitar riffs that jack the song up a level of speed metal frenzy.


1. Set Me Free
2. Heartbreak Today
3. No You Don´t
4. Rebel Rouser
5. Peppermint Twist
6. Sweet F.a.
7. Restless
8. In To The Night
9. Ac-dc

View full details