Skip to product information
1 of 2


Streisand, Barbra - Stoney End

Streisand, Barbra - Stoney End

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


CBS 64269 made in England. Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

Barbra Streisand scored her second Top Ten hit in early 1971 by treating Laura Nyro's recording of her song "Stoney End" as a demo and copying it practically note for note. "Mama, let me start all over," she sang, and her wish was granted. The followup album of the same title was, in its own way, as surprising as Streisand's debut album eight years earlier. Where that record had redefined the role of the traditional pop singer in contemporary terms for the early '60s, Stoney End redefined Streisand as an effective pop/rock singer, which her last outing, What About Today?, had failed to do.


1. I Don't Know Where I Stand
2. Hands Off The Man (flim Flam Man)
3. If You Could Read My Mind
4. Just A Little Lovin' (early In The Mornin')
5. Let Me Go
6. Stoney End
7. No Easy Way Down
8. Time And Love
9. Maybe
10. Free The People
11. I'll Be Home

View full details