Skip to product information
1 of 3


Waitresses - Wasn't Tomorrow Wonderful ?

Waitresses - Wasn't Tomorrow Wonderful ?

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Polydor 2391 537 made in Germany with lyric inner sleeve.

Vinyl EX. Cover EX.

The Waitresses' 1982 debut album, Wasn't Tomorrow Wonderful?, was a unique and fairly important moment in early-'80s new wave, though the band failed to gain momentum from their success and effectively broke up within two years of releasing their first record. Lead singer Patty Donahue's singing ranged from a playful sexiness on the well-known hit "I Know What Boys Like" to a half-talk, half-yell with shades of post-punk groups like Gang of Four and the Raincoats on "Pussy Strut" and "Go On." The guitar and bass were bizarre and funk-influenced in much the same way as other well-known Akron, OH, groups like Devo and the Pretenders.


1. No Guilt
2. Wise Up
3. Guilt
4. It's My Car
5. Wasn't Tomorrow Wonderful?
6. I Know What Boys Like
7. Heat Night
8. Redland
9. P_u_s_s_y Strut
10. Go On
11. Jimmy Tomorrow

View full details