Skip to product information
1 of 3


Kristofferson, Kris - Border Lord

Kristofferson, Kris - Border Lord

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Monument KZ 31302 made in USA with lyric sheet.

Vinyl VG++. Cover EX.

Border Lord was a crucial album for Kris Kristofferson. After five years of scuffling in Nashville, he had broken through in 1970-1971 largely because of a series of song hits recorded by others, though his first two albums, Kristofferson (aka Me and Bobby McGee) and The Silver Tongued Devil and I had enjoyed healthy sales, the latter even spawning a Top 40 pop hit in "Loving Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)." But he needed to consolidate that success and even increase it, especially as a recording artist. Yet, as is so often the case, he was afforded precious little time to craft his next work.


1. Josie
2. Burden Of Freedom
3. Stagger Mountain Tragedy
4. Border Lord
5. Somebody Nobody Knows
6. Little Girl Lost
7. Smokey Put The Sweat On Me
8. When She Was Wrong
9. Gettin' By, High And Strange
10. Kiss The World Goodbye

View full details