Skip to product information
1 of 3


Specials - Specials

Specials - Specials

Regular price €12.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Chrysalis 6307 685 made in Germany.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

A perfect moment in time captured on vinyl forever, such is the Specials' eponymous debut album; it arrived in shops in the middle of October 1979 and soared into the U.K. Top Five. It was an utter revelation -- except for anyone who had seen the band on-stage, for the album was at its core a studio recording of their live set, and at times even masquerades as a gig. There were some notable omissions: "Gangsters," for one, but that had already spun on 45, as well as the quartet of covers that would appear on their live Too Much Too Young EP in the new year.


A1         A Message To You Rudy     2:53      
A2         Do The Dog     2:08      
A3         Gangsters     2:47      
A4         It's Up To You     3:24      
A5         Nite Klub     3:22    
A6         Doesn't Make It Allright     3:26      
A7         Concrete Jungle     3:18      
A8         Too Hot     3:10      
B1         Monkey Man     2:45      
B2         (Dawning Of A) New Era     2:25      
B3         Blank Expression     2:43      
B4         Stupid Marriage     3:50      
B5         Too Much Too Young     6:06      
B6         Little Bitch     2:32      
B7         You're Wondering Now     2:39    

View full details