Skip to product information
1 of 5

Janus Records

Stewart, Al ‎– Year Of The Cat

Stewart, Al ‎– Year Of The Cat

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Janus Records, JXS-7022, made in the US, with gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover EX.

Al Stewart had found his voice on Past, Present & Future and found his sound on Modern Times. He then perfected it all on 1976's Year of the Cat, arguably his masterpiece. There is no overarching theme here, as there was on its two immediate predecessors, but the impossible lushness of Alan Parsons' production and Stewart's evocative Continental narratives give the record a welcome feeling of cohesion that keeps the record enchanting as it moves from "Lord Grenville" to "Midas Shadow" to "Broadway Hotel," before it ends with the haunting title track.


A1 Lord Grenville 4:59
A2 On The Border 3:18
A3 Midas Shadow 3:08
A4 Sand In Your Shoes 3:02
A5 If It Doesn't Come Naturally, Leave It 4:28
B1 Flying Sorcery 4:19
B2 Broadway Hotel 3:55
B3 One Stage Before 4:38
B4 Year Of The Cat 6:37

View full details