Skip to product information
1 of 1

AM Records

Alpert, Herb & The Tijuana Brass - What Now My Love.

Alpert, Herb & The Tijuana Brass - What Now My Love.

Regular price €6.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €6.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


A&M SP 4114 made in USA with original inner sleeve. Vinyl NM. Cover VG++. 

With this album, Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass settle into their hitmaking groove, the once strikingly eclectic elements of Dixieland, pop, rock, and mariachi becoming more smoothly integrated within Alpert's infectious "Ameriachi" blend. They sound more like a band now; along with Alpert's now-indelibly stamped trumpet sound, we can recognize jazzman John Pisano's distinctive rhythm guitar, Lou Pagani's piano, the droll Bob Edmondson's dulcet trombone, etc. Pisano, who debuted as a composer on Going Places, comes up with a memorably whistleable song "So What's New," and the rest of Alpert's songwriting brigade (Ervan Coleman, Julius Wechter and Sol Lake) chime in with some lively, catchy tunes.


1. What Now My Love
2. Freckles
3. Memories Of Madrid
4. It Was A Very Good Year
5. So What's New
6. Plucky
7. Magic Trumpet
8. Cantina Blue
9. Brasilia
10. If I Were A Rich Man
11. Five Minites More
12. The Shadow Of Your Smile

View full details