Skip to product information
1 of 3


Angelic Upstarts - Teenage Warning

Angelic Upstarts - Teenage Warning

Regular price €12.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


WB K 56717 made in UK. Vinyl VG. Cover VG+.

Years after its release, Teenage Warning still crackles with the punk energy that infused it. Gang-shouted choruses and references to A Clockwork Orange confirm that the Upstarts were forerunners of Oi! and harder edged street punk. However, alongside bar-room gems like "I'm an Upstart" and "Leave Me Alone," are socially conscious compositions that give the band their identity. The most notable of these is "Liddle Towers," which recounts the death of a young man at the hands of brutal police. Perhaps that is what makes Teenage Warning such an enduring punk classic: its balance between the fun and serious, all delivered with unapologetic sneer and enthusiasm.


1. Teenage Warning
2. Student Power
3. The Young Ones
4. Never Again
5. We Are The People
6. Liddle Towers
7. I'm An Upstart
8. Small Town Small Mind
9. Youth Leader
10. Do Anything
11. Let's Speed
12. Leave Me Alone

View full details