Skip to product information
1 of 2

Swan Song

Bad Company - Burnin' Sky

Bad Company - Burnin' Sky

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Island ILPS 9441 made in UK Gatefold with original innersleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

The string finally ran out for Bad Company with their fourth album, Burnin' Sky. Their approach was so simple that it almost inevitably became formulaic, and although Mick Ralphs continued to screech with his sparse guitar leads and Paul Rodgers continued to present his lust in a soulful voice -- well, one had heard it all before several times by now. A band that begins life declaring "I can't get enough of your love" doesn't really have anywhere to go, and by this, their fourth album, Bad Company were getting sloppy around the edges, tossing in a '50s pastiche in "Everything I Need," crooning "The Happy Wanderer" as if they were on a drunken pub crawl.


A1 Burnin' Sky
A2 Morning Sun
A3 Leaving You
A4 Like Water
A5 Everything I Need
B1 Heartbeat
B2 Peace Of Mind
B3 Passing Time
B4 Too Bad
B5 Man Needs Woman
B6 Master Of Ceremony
View full details