Skip to product information
1 of 6


Baez, Joan - Any Day Now, Songs Of Bob Dylan

Baez, Joan - Any Day Now, Songs Of Bob Dylan

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Vanguard VSD 79307 made in USA with text inner sleeves and in gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG.

The most accomplished interpretive folksinger of the 1960s, Joan Baez has influenced nearly every aspect of popular music in a career still going strong. Baez is possessed of a once-in-a-lifetime soprano, which, since the late '50s, she has put in the service of folk and pop music as well as a variety of political causes. Starting out in Boston, Baez first gained recognition at the 1959 Newport Folk Festival, then cut her debut album, Joan Baez (October 1960), for Vanguard Records. It was made up of 13 traditional songs, some of them children's ballads, given near-definitive treatment.


1. Love Minus Zero/no Limit
2. North Country Blues
3. You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
4. Drifter's Escape
5. I Pity The Poor Immigrant
6. Tears Of Rage
7. Sad-eyed Lady Of The Lowlands
8. Love Is Just A Four-letter Word
9. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
10. The Walls Of Redwing
11. Dear Landlord
12. One Too Many Mornings
13. I Shall Be Released
14. Boots Of Spanish Leather
15. Walkin' Down The Line
16. Restless Farewell

View full details