Skip to product information
1 of 1

XL Recordings

Banhart, Devendra - Cripple Crow

Banhart, Devendra - Cripple Crow

Regular price €22.35 EUR
Regular price Sale price €22.35 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.



Banhart's fourth critically acclaimed album, released in September 2005, now available for the first time on vinyl. 'Cripple Crow' has scanned over 30,000 units to date. The release of this double LP coincides with a host of summer tour dates. '...pure folk-flavored whimsy, reminiscent of Tim Buckley and 1970's cosmic pinup Marc Bolan' - Blender. '...there's something about Banhart's muse that defies words and logic, something to these songs that hints at a deeper connection to the cosmos than most of us share. Jeff Buckley might have had that gift; John Lennon and Van Morrison certainly did. Add to that list Devendra Banhart, an astonishing talent whose future work promises to bring us to exciting new places.


1. Now That I Know
2. Santa Maria De Feira
3. Heard Somebody Say
4. Long Haired Child
5. Lazy Butterfly
6. Quedate Luna
7. Queen Bee
8. I Feel Just Like A Child
9. Some People Ride The Wave
10. The Beatles
11. Dragonflies
12. When They Come
13. Inaniel
14. Hey Mama Wolf
15. How's About Tellin' A Story
16. Chinese Children
17. Sawkill River
18. I Love That Man
19. Luna De Margarita
20. Korean Dogwood
21. Little Boys
22. Anchor

View full details