Skip to product information
1 of 3

Capitol Records

Beatles - Beatles '65.

Beatles - Beatles '65.

Regular price €14.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €14.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Capitol ST 2228 made in USA. Vinyl VG++. Cover VG++. (very small writing on back)

The Beatles released their latest official long-player, Beatles for Sale, in England on December 4 of 1964, capping a year of the most extraordinary activity ever seen on the part of a performing group. Meanwhile, back in the U.S., where sales were easily dwarfing the group's U.K. success by sheer weight of numbers, Capitol Records saw no reason to give 14 new songs to the waiting public, especially as they were sitting on one leftover song from the U.K. Hard Day's Night album, and had a current single whose two sides, "I Feel Fine" and "She's a Woman," they could use to promote whatever they released. The result was Beatles '65, issued a little less than two weeks before the start of that year and ten days before Christmas. This was the first U.S. album on which the co-mingling of tracks started to wear on the originals.


Side One

1. No Reply
2. I'm A Loser
3. Baby's In Black
4. Rock And Roll Music
5. I'll Follow The Sun
6. Mr Moonlight

Side Two

1. Honey Don't
2. I'll Be Back
3. She's A Woman
4. I Feel Fine
5. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby

View full details