Skip to product information
1 of 3

Apple Records

Beatles ‎– Magical Mystery Tour Plus Other Songs

Beatles ‎– Magical Mystery Tour Plus Other Songs

Regular price €49.40 EUR
Regular price Sale price €49.40 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Apple 1C 072-04 449 made in Germany.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

The U.S. version of the soundtrack for the Beatles' ill-fated British television special embellished the six songs that were found on the British Magical Mystery Tour double EP with five other cuts from their 1967 singles. The psychedelic sound is very much in the vein of Sgt. Pepper's, and even spacier in parts (especially the sound collages of "I Am the Walrus"). Unlike Sgt. Pepper's, there's no vague overall conceptual/thematic unity to the material, which has made Magical Mystery Tour suffer slightly in comparison. Still, the music is mostly great, and "Penny Lane," "Strawberry Fields Forever," "All You Need Is Love," and "Hello Goodbye" were all huge, glorious, and innovative singles. The ballad "The Fool on the Hill," though only a part of the Magical Mystery Tour soundtrack, is also one of the most popular Beatles tunes from the era.


A1     Magical Mystery Tour     2:46
A2     The Fool On The Hill     2:55
A3     Flying     2:11
A4     Blue Jay Way     3:51
A5     Your Mother Should Know     2:24
A6     I Am The Walrus ("No You're Not!" Said Little Nicola)     4:35
B1     Hello Goodbye     3:25
B2     Strawberry Fields Forever     4:04
B3     Penny Lane     2:57
B4     Baby You're A Rich Man     3:03
B5     All You Need Is Love     3:58


View full details