Skip to product information
1 of 3


Bifrost - Til En Sigøjner...

Bifrost - Til En Sigøjner...

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


CBS 88264 made in Holland in gatefold cover and with lyric inner sheet.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG.

Bifrost is a Danish rock band that is considered one of the last of the Danish flower power revolution bands founded in 1974. The band is best known for the songs Hej Maria (Hello, Maria) Det er morgen (It's Morning) Mens lyset brænder ud (While the light burns out)-(Which was used as the jingle for the national news (Denmarks Radio) for many years, all written by Tom Lundén. While leading Bifrost, Lundén also wrote the 1976 protest song I kan ikke slå os ihjel (You cannot kill us) as an anthem for the revolutionary hippie commune of Christiania. Between 1976 and 1987, Bifrost released seven albums on the CBS and Mercury Records labels.


Side 1:
1 Mens Lyset Brænder Ud 3:00
2 Frihedens Dødsmesse 2:30
3 Flugten 3:20
4 Nattens Søn 2:02
5 Jenny 2:47
6 Sarah 3:33

Side 2:

1 Den Fortærskede Sang 2:03
2 Du Er En Sigøjner 3:26
3 Maria 4:04
4 Den Lange Vej 3:15
5 Hej Maria (Luk Vinduet Op) 3:38

Side 3:

1 Magiske Klovn 4:30
2 En Stakket Frist 3:21
3 De Mohikanske Fugle 5:20
4 Safir 3:45

Side 4:

1 Til En Sigøjner 15:02 


View full details