Big Country ‎– Steeltown

Vendor: Mercury
Released: 1984


Mercury Records, 822 831-1 made in Netherland.

Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

Big Country came out of one of the less dominant parts of the United Kingdom with an anthemic sound and vaguely revolutionary-sounding lyrics to captivate the British listening public and at least interest Americans. Big Country continued their winning ways at home with this, its second album, which topped the charts and produced three Top 40 hits -- "East of Eden," "Where the Rose is Sown," and "Just a Shadow." But in the U.S., the album was perceived as proving that the band's sound, guitars-as-bagpipes, courtesy of the E-Bow, was a one-time novelty, while Stuart Adamson's lyrics, full of British socialist working-class fervor, seemed jingoistic and pretentious. Nevertheless, much of the music, as on the first album, made for stirring rock & roll.


A1 Flame Of The West 4:57
A2 East Of Eden 4:30
A3 Steeltown 4:39
A4 Where The Rose Is Sown 4:57
A5 Come Back To Me 4:37
B1 Tall Ships Go 4:38
B2 Girl With Grey Eyes 4:46
B3 Rain Dance 4:19
B4 The Great Divide 4:50
B5 Just A Shadow 5:40

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rare/2hand.

€5.25 EUR