Skip to product information
1 of 1


Black Keys - Dropout Boogie

Black Keys - Dropout Boogie

Regular price €20.10 EUR
Regular price Sale price €20.10 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.



After 10 albums, the last five of which have gone top 10 or better, six Grammy awards, and sold-out tours around the world, The Black Keys are back: the duo, called ‘America’s Most Trusted Band’ by Stephen Colbert, and ‘One of the best rock’n’roll bands on the planet’ by Uncut, releases its eleventh studio album, Dropout Boogie, via Nonesuch Records. Dropout Boogie features collaborations with Billy F. Gibbons (ZZ Top), Greg Cartwright (Reigning Sound), and Angelo Petraglia (Kings of Leon). As they have done their entire career, the duo of Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney wrote all of the material in the studio, and the new album captures a number of first takes that hark back to the stripped-down blues rock of their early days making music together in Akron, Ohio basements. After hashing out initial ideas as a duo at Auerbach’s Nashville-based Easy Eye Sound studio, Auerbach and Carney welcomed new collaborators Billy F. Gibbons, Greg Cartwright, and Angelo Petraglia to the Dropout Boogie sessions. Although The Black Keys previously co-wrote songs with frequent producer/collaborator Danger Mouse, this is the first time they have invited multiple new contributors to work simultaneously on one of their own albums.


01. Wild Child
02. It Ain’t Over
03. For the Love of Money
04. Your Team Is Looking Good
05. Good Love
06. How Long
07. Burn the Damn Thing Down
08. Happiness
09. Baby I’m Coming Home
10. Didn’t I Love You



View full details