Skip to product information
1 of 3


Bowie, David - ChangesBowie

Bowie, David - ChangesBowie

Regular price €24.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €24.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


EMI 164-79 4181-1 made in Germany in gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

The cliché about David Bowie says he's a musical chameleon, adapting himself according to fashion and trends. While such a criticism is too glib, there's no denying that Bowie demonstrated remarkable skill for perceiving musical trends at his peak in the '70s. After spending several years in the late '60s as an all-around music-hall entertainer, Bowie reinvented himself as a hippie singer/songwriter. Prior to his breakthrough in 1972, he recorded a proto-metal record and a pop/rock album, eventually redefining glam rock with his ambiguously sexy Ziggy Stardust persona. Ziggy made Bowie an international star, yet he wasn't content to continue to churn out glitter rock.


1. Space Oddity
2. John I'm Only Dancing
3. Changes
4. Ziggy Stardust
5. Suffragette City
6. Jean Genie
7. Diamond Dogs
8. Rebel Rebel
9. Young Americans
10. Fame '90 (remix)
11. Golden Years
12. Heroes
13. Ashes To Ashes
14. Fashion
15. Let's Dance
16. China Girl
17. Modern Love
18. Blue Jean
19. Starman
20. Life On Mars
21. Sound And Vision

View full details