Skip to product information
1 of 6

Silvertone Records

Brendan Croker And The 5 O'Clock Shadows

Brendan Croker And The 5 O'Clock Shadows

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Silvertone Records, ZL 74218, made in Europe, with original inner sleeve.

Vinyl NM Cover EX

For his major-label debut, Silvertone Records threw a lot of resources at Brendan Croker, including a hefty production budget that allowed Brendan Croker & the Five O'Clock Shadows to feature a gaggle of session musicians. This turns out to be a bit of a mixed blessing -- the opening number, "No Money at All," is so dominated by the guitar of Mark Knopfler that it sounds like a lost Dire Straits track rather than the work of a new artist. Fortunately, after that Croker is allowed to bring more of his own sound to the fore, and while the gentle picking of Dire Straits is certainly one reference point to that sound, there are many others throughout this album.


A1 No Money At All 3:38
A2 You Don't Need Me Here 3:45
A3 Shine On 4:26
A4 This Man 3:12
A5 Wrong Decision 4:08
A6 That's Why I'm Leaving Here 2:25
B1 All Mixed Up 3:42
B2 This Kind Of Life 3:19
B3 My Government 3:15
B4 Ain't Gonna Smile 3:08
B5 Just An Old Waltz 2:55
B6 Mister 4:17


View full details