Skip to product information
1 of 4


Cale, J.J. - Naturally

Cale, J.J. - Naturally

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Mercury 6302 205 made in Holland.

Vinyl EX. Cover VG.

With his laid-back rootsy style, J.J. Cale is best known for writing "After Midnight" and "Cocaine," songs that Eric Clapton later made into hits. But Cale's influence wasn't only through songwriting -- his distinctly loping sense of rhythm and shuffling boogie became the blueprint for the adult-oriented roots rock of Clapton and Mark Knopfler, among others. Cale's refusal to vary the sound of his music over the course of his career caused some critics to label him as a one-trick pony, but he managed to build a dedicated cult following with his sporadically released recordings.


1. Call Me The Breeze   
2. Call The Doctor    
3. Don't Go To Strangers    
4. Woman I Love    
5. Magnolia    
6. Clyde    
7. Crazy Mama    
8. Nowhere To Run   
9. After Midnight    
10. River Runs Deep    
11. Bringing It Back    
12. Crying Eyes













View full details