Skip to product information
1 of 2

Mute Records

Cave, Nick & The Bad Seeds - Kicking Against The Pricks

Cave, Nick & The Bad Seeds - Kicking Against The Pricks

Regular price €19.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Mute Stum 28 with text inner sleeve.

Vinyl EX. Cover EX.

“In the biblical sense, Kicking Against the Pricks means something like fighting windmills.  This meaning is most important to me,” Nick Cave told Dutch rock writer Tom Engelshoven, explaining the title of his 1986 covers album.  “But,” he went on, “if you ask me if the word ‘Pricks’ refers to certain people in a non-biblical way, then I answer: Yes.  And I mean journalists. 


1. Muddy Water
2. I'm Gonna Kill That Woman
3. Sleeping Annaleah
4. Long Black Veil
5. Hey Joe
6. The Singer
7. All Tomorrow's Parties
8. By The Time I Get To Phoenix
9. The Hammer Song
10. Something's Gotten Hold Of My Heart
11. Jesus Met The Woman At The Well
12. The Carnival Is Over
View full details