Skip to product information
1 of 1


Coltrane, Chi - Chi Coltrane

Coltrane, Chi - Chi Coltrane

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


S 65043 made in Holland. With original innersleeve. Vinyl EX. Cover VG+.

It's clear from the opening moments of Chi Coltrane's self-titled debut that she's a singer/songwriter a few musical cuts above the rest. Primarily, this is down to her piano playing. Where even the most respected artists of the genre could only play basic block chords or arpeggios (Laura Nyro and Joni Mitchell, respectively), Coltrane is a player's player, and the equal of any session musician. The 11 songs on Chi Coltrane give her ample opportunity to show off.


A1 Thunder And Lightning 3:00
A2 Goodbye John 4:10
A3 You Were My Friend 3:44
A4 Turn Me Around 4:08
A5 Go Like Elijah 3:57
A6 The Tree 3:58
B1 Feelin' Good 3:54
B2 It's Really Come To This 3:17
B3 I Will Not Dance 3:51
B4 Time To Come In 3:32
B5 The Wheel Of Life 5:00
View full details