Skip to product information
1 of 6


Chicago - Chicago

Chicago - Chicago

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


CBS 66233 made in Holland in gatefold cover.

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+.

The Chicago Transit Authority recorded this double-barreled follow-up to their eponymously titled 1969 debut effort. The contents of Chicago II (1970) underscore the solid foundation of complex jazz changes with heavy electric rock & roll that the band so brazenly forged on the first set. The septet also continued its ability to blend the seemingly divergent musical styles into some of the best and most effective pop music of the era.


Side One
1.    Movin In
2.    The Road
3.    Poem For The People
4.    In The Country

Side Two
1.    Wake Up Sunshine
2.    Make Me Smile
3.    So Much To Say, So Much To Give
4.    Anxiety’s Moment
5.    West Virginia Fantasies
6.    Colour My World
7.    To Be Free
8.    Now More Than Ever

Side Three

1.    Fancy Colours
2.    25 Or 6 To 4
3.    Prelude
4.    A. M. Mourning
5.    P. M. Mourning
6.    Memories Of Love

Side Four
1.    It Better End Soon – 1 Movement
2.    It Better End Soon – 2 Movement
3.    It Better End Soon – 3 Movement
4.    It Better End Soon – 4 Movement
5.    Where Do We Go From Here

View full details