Skip to product information
1 of 3


Clear Light - Clear Light

Clear Light - Clear Light

Regular price €19.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €19.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Elektra EKS 74011 made in US. 1st pressing, original elektra inner sleeve. Vinyl EX. Cover VG+.

In 1966, the The Brain Train formed and was managed by Sunset Strip hipster Bud Mathis. They recorded a single at the time but soon changed their name to Clear Light where they were signed by Elektra Records. One condition was that they fire Bud Mathis and in doing so, Doors' producer Paul A. Rothchild took over management of the band.


  1. "Black Roses" (Clear Light, Dios) 2:09
  2. "Sand" (Douglas Lubahn) 2:38
  3. "A Child's Smile" (Clear Light, Michael Ney) 1:37
  4. "Street Singer" (Greg Copeland, Steve Noonan) 3:17
  5. "The Ballad of Freddie and Larry" (Cliff De Young, Ralph Schuckett) 1:56
  6. "With All in Mind" (Bob Seal) 2:58
  7. "Mr. Blue" Tom Paxton 6:25
  8. "Think Again" (Clear Light, Douglas Lubahn) 1:37
  9. "They Who Have Nothing" (Bob Seal) 2:34
  10. "How Many Days Have Passed" (Bob Seal) 2:24
  11. "Night Sounds Loud" (Douglas Lubahn) 2:26
View full details