Skip to product information
1 of 4


Cocker, Joe ‎– Civilized Man

Cocker, Joe ‎– Civilized Man

Regular price €5.25 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.25 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Capital Records, 2401391 made in Germany. 

Vinyl VG+. Cover VG+

Joe Cocker has always been a good enterperator of other writer's material and on Civilized Man he continues to find new avenues to travel. Be it the old 50's tune "There Goes My Baby" or Squeeze's "Tempted" Joe takes a song and makes it his own. But, while nothing here isn't worth listening to, one gets the feel of Joe trying to find a new grip on what he's been doing for so long. Transitional.


A1 Civilized Man 3:54
A2 There Goes My Baby 3:44
A3 Come On In 3:48
A4 Tempted 4:13
A5 Long Drag Off A Cigarette 2:33
B1 I Love The Night 3:42
B2 Crazy In Love 3:49
B3 A Girl Like You 3:08
B4 Hold On (I Feel Our Love Changing) 3:38
B5 Even A Fool Would Let Go 3:52

View full details