Skip to product information
1 of 6

AM Records

Cocker, Joe - Mad Dogs & Englishmen

Cocker, Joe - Mad Dogs & Englishmen

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


A&M AMLD 6002 made in England in trippel gatefold cover.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Mad Dogs and Englishmen is Joe Cocker's legendary live album, recorded in 1970 at the Fillmore East. The veritable definition of big-band rock with three dozen players working behind the singer, Mad Dogs and Englishmen consists of mostly covers, drawing equally from rock (The Rolling Stones, Traffic, Bob Dylan, The Beatles) and soul (Ray Charles, Sam and Dave, Otis Redding), and is as much a showcase for arranger and bandleader Leon Russell as it is for Cocker himself.


1.  Introduction
2.  Honky Tonk Women
3.  Introduction
4.  Sticks And Stones
5.  Cry Me A River
6.  Bird On The Wire 6:15 
7.  Feelin' Alright
8.  Superstar
9.  Introduction
10. Let's Go Get Stoned


1.  Medley: I'll Drown In My Own Tears/When Something Is Wrong With My Baby/I've Been Loving You Too Long
2.  Introduction
3.  Girl From The North Country
4.  Give Peace A Chance
5.  Introduction
6.  She Came In Thru The Bathroom Window
7.  Space Captain
8.  The Letter
9.  Delta Lady

View full details