Skip to product information
1 of 1


Cole, Lloyd - Don't Get Weird On Me Babe

Cole, Lloyd - Don't Get Weird On Me Babe

Regular price €12.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Polydor 511 093 made in Holland with text inner sleeve.

Vinyl EX. Cover EX.

Lloyd Cole's second solo album, 1991's Don't Get Weird on Me, Babe, was about a half-decade ahead of its time. If it had come out in 1996, after Richard Davies' Cardinal project, the High Llamas' Gideon Gaye, and the new belief in indie circles that Pet Sounds and Burt Bacharach were musical icons worthy of veneration, this would have slotted right in. In the year bracketed by My Bloody Valentine's Loveless and Nirvana's Nevermind, Don't Get Weird on Me, Babe (title courtesy of Raymond Carver) was considered a self-indulgent oddity.


01 Butterfly    3:05
02 There For Her    4:05
03 Margo's Waltz    4:03
04 Half Of Everything    7:05
05 Man Enough    4:03
06 What He Doesn't Know    4:04
07 Tell Your Sister    3:32
08 Weeping Wine    2:38
09 To The Lions    2:40
10 Pay For It    6:20
11 The One You Never Had    2:30
12 She's A Girl And I'm A Man    4:15

View full details