Cole, Nat King - A Mis Amigos

Vendor: Capitol Records
Year: 1959

Capitol SW 1220 made in USA. Vinyl NM. Cover VG++.
After the phonetically overdubbed approach to Nat King Cole's first Spanish-language album, 1958's Cole Español, this follow-up took a more authentic tack. In the middle of a South American tour the next year, Cole recorded A Mis Amigos (To My Friends) in Rio de Janeiro, backed by a band of Brazilians. Although Cole's heavy gringo accent pervades--gratingly so on the "Fantastico" [sic]--this record far outshines its predecessor, with the lion's share of the credit due to the native musicians and Cole's proximity to them in the studio. "Nadie Me Ama" ("Nobody Loves Me") benefits from bright horns--which adorn a number of these songs--and lovely backing vocals.


1. Ay, Cosita Linda 
2. Aquellos Ojos Verdes 
3. Suas Maos 
4. Capullito De Aleli 
5. Cabocio Do Rio 
6. Fantastico 
7. Nadie Me Ama 
8. Yo Vendo Unos Ojos Negros 
9. Perfidia 
10. El Choclo 
11. Ansiedad 
12. Nao Tenho Lagrimas

Request next avaible copy

‹ See more Rara/2hand.

€12.95 EUR