Skip to product information
1 of 1

Little indian records

Compulsion - Comforter

Compulsion - Comforter

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Little Indian TPLP 59 incl. poster, made in England. Vinyl NM. Cover VG++.

Compulsion grew out of a Dublin neo-punk band called Thee Amazing Colossal Men. Singer Josephmary, guitarist Garret lee, and bassist Sid Rainy had a deal with Virgin that resulted in their winning a lawsuit against the label, after which they regrouped as Compulsion in London with Dutch drummer Jan-Willem Alkema. The group went on welfare while honing its songwriting skills, releasing three EPs and a minor hit single, "Mall Monarchy." Their sound combines punk volume and aggression with pop melodies on releases like 1994's Comfort and 1996's Future is medium.


1. Rapejacket
2. Basketcase
3. Mall Monarchy
4. Ariadne
5. Late Again
6. Air-raid For The Neighbours
7. Yancy Dangerfield's Delusions
8. Lovers
9. I Am John's Brain
10. Bad Cooking
11. Dick, Dale, Rick And Ricky
12. Domestique
13. Oh My Fool Life
14. Jean Could Be Wrong

View full details