Skip to product information
1 of 5

Fantasy Records

Creedence Clearwater Revival ‎– Mardi Gras

Creedence Clearwater Revival ‎– Mardi Gras

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Fantasy F 9404 made in Denmark.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Pared down to a trio, Creedence Clearwater Revival had to find a new way of doing business, since already their sound had changed, so they split creative duties evenly. It wasn't just that each member wrote songs -- they produced them, too. Doug Clifford and Stu Cook claim John Fogerty needed time to creatively recharge, while Fogerty says he simply bowed to the duo's relentless pressure for equal time. Both arguments make sense, but either way, the end result was the same: Mardi Gras was a mess. Not a disaster, which it was dismissed as upon its release, since there are a couple of bright moments.


A1     Lookin' For A Reason     3:25
A2     Take It Like A Friend     3:01
A3     Need Someone To Hold     2:59
A4     Tearin' Up The Country     2:13
A5     Someday Never Comes     3:59
B1     What Are You Gonna Do     2:51
B2     Sail Away     2:25
B3     Hello Mary Lou 2:11
B4     Door To Door     2:07
B5     Sweet Hitch-Hiker     2:59

View full details