Skip to product information
1 of 1


Duran Duran - Notorious

Duran Duran - Notorious

Regular price €26.60 EUR
Regular price Sale price €26.60 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


180 GRAM VINYL. (Pre-order, out 19-07-24)

Released in 1986, Notorious has Andy Taylor contributing on only four songs before leaving to start his solo career, but on the strength of the title track's number two placing and "Skin Trade"'s number 39 mark, the album itself peaked at number 12 in the U.S. and number 16 in the U.K. "Notorious" itself showed real livelihood, thanks to its modern gleam and the catchy stutter of its chorus. "Skin Trade" is almost as worthy, thanks to its sultry, seductive air and enchanting but complex rhythmic allure. "'Meet el Presidente,'" a number 24 hit in Britain, sports a rather appealing flow. The provocative, nightclub brand of martini-sipping pop is meritorious, felt mostly in the album's two biggest tracks.


1. “Notorious”
2. “American Science”
3. “Skin Trade”
4. “A Matter Of Feeling”
5. “Hold Me”
6. “Vertigo (Do The Demolition)”
7. “So Misled”
8. “Meet El Presidente”
9. “Winter Marches On”
10. “Proposition”

View full details