Skip to product information
1 of 2

Wax time

Holiday, Billie ‎– All Or Nothing At All

Holiday, Billie ‎– All Or Nothing At All

Regular price €17.10 EUR
Regular price Sale price €17.10 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


180 GRAM.

This two-disc set features some of Billie Holiday's top Verve performances from the mid-'50s. Over the course of 28 cuts, she runs the emotional gamut from summery optimism ("Love Is Here to Stay") to pathos-rich musings ("Ill Wind"). Befitting her perennial after-hours mood while at the label, the majority of songs here feature Holiday in a low-down mood of the highest order: her versions of "Moonlight in Vermont" and "A Foggy Day" are classics of the jazz vocal tradition. And the supporting cast isn't bad either, what with the likes of Harry Eddison, Barney Kessel, Ben Webster, and Jimmy Rowles tagging along. A gem.


A1 Do Nothin' Till You Here From Me
A2 Cheek To Cheek
A3 Ill Wind
A4 Speak Low
A5 I Wished On The Moon
A6 But Not For Me
B1 All Or Nothing At All
B2 We'll Be Together Again
B3 Sophisticated Lady
B4 April In Paris
B5 Say It Isn't So
B6 Love Is Here To Sta
View full details