Skip to product information
1 of 1


Jackson, Janet - Rhythm Nation 1814

Jackson, Janet - Rhythm Nation 1814

Regular price €32.65 EUR
Regular price Sale price €32.65 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


2 X 180 GRAM VINYL. 

Ms. Jackson back on vinyl celebrating the 30th Anniversary of Rhythm Nation 1814. First time on double LP. Janet Jackson's Rhythm Nation 1814 (commonly referred to as Rhythm Nation) is the fourth studio album by Janet Jackson, released on 19th September, 1989, by A&M Records. Although label executives wanted material similar to her previous album, Control (1986), Jackson insisted on creating a concept album addressing social issues. Collaborating with songwriters and record producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, she drew inspiration from various tragedies reported through news media, exploring racism, poverty, and substance abuse, in addition to themes of romance. Jackson came to be considered a role model for youth because of her socially conscious lyrics.


1     Interlude: Pledge     
2     Rhythm Nation     
3     Interlude: T.V.     
4     State Of The World     
5     Interlude: Race     
6     The Knowledge     
7     Interlude: Let's Dance     
8     Miss You Much     
9     Interlude: Come Back Interlude     
10     Love Will Never Do (Without You)     
11     Livin' In A World (They Didn't Make)     
1     Alright     
2     Interlude: Hey Baby     
3     Escapade     
4     Interlude: No Acid     
5     Black Cat     
6     Lonely     
7     Come Back To Me     
8     Someday Is Tonight     
9     Interlude: Livin'... In Complete Darkness
View full details