Skip to product information
1 of 2


Sinatra, Frank - Sinatra & Basie

Sinatra, Frank - Sinatra & Basie

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Reprise R9-1008 made in US in gatefold cover.

Vinyl VG-. Cover VG+.

The first of three albums that Frank Sinatra recorded with swing legend Count Basie, Sinatra-Basie is also the best. Sinatra's voice doesn't sound in great shape, but he pushes himself throughout to keep up with the jazzy twists and turns of Basie's band; the resulting tension makes for a thrilling listening experience, especially for those who think of Sinatra as more of a saloon balladeer than a jazz singer.–Basie:_An_Historic_Musical_First


1. Pennies From Heaven
2. Please Be Kind
3. (Love Is) The Tender Trap
4. Looking At The World Thru Rose Colored Glasses
5. My Kind Of Girl
6. I Only Have Eyes For You
7. Nice Work If You Can Get It
8. Learnin' The Blues
9. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
10. I Won't Dance

View full details