Skip to product information
1 of 2


Zappa, Frank - Weasels Ripped My Flesh

Zappa, Frank - Weasels Ripped My Flesh

Regular price €26.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €26.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Reprise RS 2028 made in Germany.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Weasels Ripped My Flesh is the last album of recordings made by the original Mothers of Invention lineup released after it was disbanded by Zappa. The group, which included a horn section, made the blend of studio and live experimental and traditional tracks from 1967-69. Weasels Ripped My Flesh, released in 1970, provides a fascinating look at the group’s range and diversity of influences, from avant-garde tracks like “Didja Get Any Onya” to the straight-up R&B of their cover of Little Richard’s “Directly From My Heart to You.” In an interesting historical footnote, Lowell George makes an appearance here with the band previous to forming Little Feat with bass player Roy Estrada.


A1 Didja Get Any Onya?
A2 Directly From My Heart To You
A3 Prelude To The Afternoon Of A Sexually Aroused Gas Mask
A4 Toads Of The Short Forest
A5 Get A Little
B1 The Eric Dolphy Memorial Barbecue
B2 Dwarf Nebula Processional March & Dwarf Nebula
B3 My Guitar Wants To Kill Your Mama
B4 Oh No
B5 The Orange County Lumber Truck
B6 Weasels Ripped My Flesh


View full details