Skip to product information
1 of 1

Demon Records

Costello, Elvis - Out Of Our Idiot

Costello, Elvis - Out Of Our Idiot

Regular price €9.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €9.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


Demon X FRIEND 67 made in EEC with text inner sleeve. Vinyl EX. Cover NM.

Following in the tradition of Taking Liberties and Ten Bloody Marys & Ten How's Your Fathers, Out of Our Idiot compiles 21 rarities Elvis Costello released during the early and mid-'80s, usually under pseudonyms. Many of these songs are collaborations -- "Seven Day Weekend" is a rollicking duet with Jimmy Cliff; Elvis sings "Baby It's You" with Nick Lowe; Costello and T-Bone Burnett form the Coward Brothers -- hence the album's billing as a "various-artists" record, which is indicative of its freewheeling, goofy humor. Even with a cover of Richard Thompson's harrowing "Withered and Died," Out of Our Idiot is pure fun, and it's not just for collectors.


1. Blue Chair 
2. Seven Day Weekend - Elvis Costello & The Attractions/Jimmy Cliff 
3. Turning The Town Red 
4. Heathrow Town 
5. People's Limousine - Coward Brothers 
6. So Young 
7. American Without Tears 
8. Get Yourself Another Fool 
9. Walking On Thin Ice 
10. Baby It's You - Elvis Costello & The Attractions/Nick Lowe 
11. From Head To Toe 
12. Shoes Without Heels 
13. Baby's Got A Brand New Hairdo 
14. Flirting Kind 
15. Black Sails In The Sunset 
16. Imperial Bedroom 
17. The Stamping Ground

View full details