Skip to product information
1 of 2

Music On Vinyl

Costello, Elvis & The Attraction - All This Useless Beauty

Costello, Elvis & The Attraction - All This Useless Beauty

Regular price €25.00 EUR
Regular price Sale price €25.00 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


180 GRAM VINYL. (Pre-order, out 14-10-22)

All This Useless Beauty is the seventeenth studio album by English Rock singer and songwriter Elvis Costello, originally released in 1996. The album peaked at No. 28 on the UK album chart, and at No. 53 on the Billboard 200. It is his final album with his long-standing backing band The Attractions. In its original conception, the album was to be a set of songs written for other artists, entitled A Case For Song, with backing by a diverse array of musicians. Instead, Costello chose to record the songs himself with The Attractions. For instance, "Complicated Shadows" had been intended for Johnny Cash, and "Why Can't A Man Stand Alone?" for Sam Moore, and the B-side opens with his collaboration with Paul McCartney: "Shallow Grave".


Side A
1. The Other End Of The Telescope
2. Little Atoms
3. All This Useless Beauty
4. Complicated Shadows
5. Why Can’t A Man Stand Alone?
6. Distorted Angel     
Side B
1. Shallow Grave
2. Poor Fractured Atlas
3. Starting To Come To Me
4. You Bowed Down
5. It’s Time
6. I Want To Vanish


View full details