Skip to product information
1 of 1


Deacon Blue ‎– Ooh Las Vegas

Deacon Blue ‎– Ooh Las Vegas

Regular price €7.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €7.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


467242 1 made in UK. With original innersleeve.

2xLP compilation.

Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

In their early days (1988-1990), Ricky Ross and his Deacon Blue bandmates (who all hail from Scotland) were one of the most prolific U.K. bands scaling the top of the European music charts. Early copies of their 1988 debut album Raintown contained Riches and More, a bonus CD featuring an album's worth of B-sides and other tracks that didn't make it on to the mother album. Although their 1989 follow-up, When the World Knows Your Name, did not feature a bonus disc, this 1990 two-disc release more than makes up for it. Containing almost two dozen non-album B-sides, soundtrack recordings and unreleased tracks (and no songs from Riches and More), this may be too much Deacon Blue for the average person, but is an absolute treasure trove for those smitten with the band since the debut album.


A1 Disneyworld 2:49
A2 Ronnie Spector 3:29
A3 My America 3:10
A4 Sharon 4:13
A5 Undeveloped Heart 3:37
A6 Souvenirs 2:41
B1 Born Again 3:23
B2 Down In The Flood 4:37
B3 Back Here In Beanoland 3:01
B4 Love You Say 5:34
B5 Let Your Hearts Be Troubled 6:31
C1 Gentle Teardrops 3:13
C2 Little Lincoln 3:06
C3 That Country (Beneath Your Skin) 3:50
C4 Is It Cold Beneath The Hill? 3:57
C5 Circus Lights 2:56
C6 Trampolene 3:36
D1 Las Vegas 3:55
D2 Killing The Blues 3:49
D3 Long Window To Love 3:12
D4 Christine 2:26
D5 Take Me To This Place 2:26
D6 Don't Let The Teardrops Start 3:01

View full details