Skip to product information
1 of 3

Medley (EMI)

Delta-Cross Band - Astro-Kid

Delta-Cross Band - Astro-Kid

Regular price €5.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €5.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


MDLP 6120 made in Denmark.

Vinyl NM. Cover VG+.

Delta Cross Band was a Danish blues and rock band , formed in 1980 and consisted of Troels Jensen ( guitar , piano , organ and vocals ), Billy Cross (guitar, vocals), Søren Engell ( bass guitar ) and Preben Fred Pedersen ( drums ). The danish band Delta Blues Band had been leading an inconsistant career for a decade, when in in the late 70’s they teamed up with former Bob Dylan-band American guitarist Billy Cross. In 1979 as Delta Blues Band featuring Billy Cross they recorded the album “No Overdubs” in one six hours recording scene. The album generated them a reputation as the only genuine blues outfit in Denmark and same year they formed Delta-Cross Band. 


A1 Come Back Johnny 3:24
A2 She's So Laissez-Faire 3:50
A3 Two People So Right 4:57
A4 Come On 2:29
A5 Ain't Living Long Like This 4:36
B1 Rock 'n' Roll Hostage 3:36
B2 Easy Rider 4:15
B3 Astro Kid 3:05
B4 Jealousy 3:27
B5 Melt Down 3:18
B6 Golden Days 1:41

View full details