Skip to product information
1 of 1

American Dust

Department Of Eagles ‎– Archive 2003-2006

Department Of Eagles ‎– Archive 2003-2006

Regular price €12.95 EUR
Regular price Sale price €12.95 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.


DAD112LP made in US.With original innersleeve.

Vinyl NM. Cover NM.

Department of Eagles’ lovely 2008 album, In Ear Park, was such a breakthrough for Daniel Rossen and Fred Nicolaus that it could be easy to forget that not only did the duo have a body of work before its release, but they tried to record a second album years before. The straightforwardly named Archive 2003-2006 captures the attempts Department of Eagles made over those years to make the follow-up to The Cold Nose (aka The Whitey on the Moon LP). Despite the scattered nature of the recording sessions and the varying states of completion these songs are in, Rossen and Nicolaus found ways to make this more than just a slapped-together collection of odds and sods.


A1 Practice Room Sketch 1
A2 Deadly Disclosure
A3 While We're Young
A4 Grand Army Plaza
A5 Practice Room Sketch 2
A6 Brightest Minds
B1 Practice Room Sketch 3
B2 Flip
B3 Practice Room Sketch 4 (Tired Hands)
B4 Golden Apple
B5 Practice Room Sketch 5
View full details